Reviews and Awards

We like to know what other people think about ioSafe, and we're sure you'd like to know, too. So we've compiled this database of reviews, vieos, and awards. If you're a journalist or blogger who's written a review about any ioSafe award-winning data protection and recovery products or solutions and it's not included here, contact us.

ZDNet: NAS Wars 2017 - We test the ioSafe 1515+ battle-hardened RAID

October 2017

With a four star review in our RAID torture test, and a perfect five stars in performance and usability, plus the astonishing show of survivability shared with us by Julian and Trevor, the ioSafe 1515+ RAID scorches with a smokin' hot five out of five overall score.

Read the full article

KitGuru: ioSafe 216 2-Bay NAS Review

May 2017

So you might be thinking just how fireproof and waterproof are these devices? Using ioSafe’s DataCast and HydroSafe protection technologies, the company states that the 216 can protect data from fire damage up to 843° C (1550°F) for 30 minutes and survive being under 10ft of water for up to three, yes three days.

Read the full article

MacRumors: A Look at ioSafe and Synology: Two Storage Solutions for Protecting Data From Any Disasters

March 2015

Many of us keep backups of our data on hard drives, using Apple's Time Machine, but how many of us keep multiple copies? And copies that are protected from not only disk failures, but also natural disaster?

Read the full article

Ron Martinsen: ioSafe 1515+ NAS powered by Synology DSM — The Ultimate in Photo & Video Storage

February 2015

Recently I had every photographers worst nightmare come true — my storage solution stopped being visible to my computer so I feared I had lost 12 TB of images!

Read the full article

Photography Life: ioSafe 214 Review

February 2015

Overall, the ioSafe 214 proved to be a superb backup solution. Whether you are a photo enthusiast or a working professional, you should take a serious look at this device. Considering what it can do to save your data alone, its cost is negligible. Once you factor in the Synology DSM architecture with its frequent performance and security updates, superb performance and reliability, the ioSafe 214 becomes a

Read the full article

Expert Photography: Secure Photography Backup Workflows with the ioSafe 214

January 2015

When it comes to photography, there are tons of places you can cut corners and save money. Lenses, tripods, cameras, there's always a low cost alternative, but when it comes to photography backups, this is one area you really shouldn't scrimp on.

Read the full article

TechRadar Pro: ioSafe 1513+ review

November 2014

Using a network attached storage (NAS) appliance to share data is akin to putting all your eggs in one basket - it's great for collaboration, but a single point of failure vulnerable to all manner of risks. Fortunately, most of these risks can be mitigated against.

Read the full article

Financial Times How to Spend it: ioSafe 214

November 2014

For the sensibly paranoid then, this hefty new external drive from ioSafe, whose outrageously tough and resilient backup products are used by the US Navy, McDonald's, Oracle and Sheraton, among others, and which I have featured in the past both in this column and on Technopolis TV, is almost nirvana.

Read the full article

We Break Tech: ioSafe 1513+ Review

November 2014

Perhaps the world won't end in ice, but you can still keep your business data safe.

Read the full article

InfoWorld: A NAS to survive the apocalypse

October 2014

The ioSafe 214 wraps a speedy, feature-rich Synology storage server in a fireproof, waterproof, and shock-resistant shell.

Read the full article

Next

You're in good company with ioSafe